Ok God, what’s up?

Lately I feel like I have been getting more fired up about different things. I am not content, I want to do more. The question is more what? I feel like I am ready to go on a rampage about something, (don’t worry I am not going postal) it is a strange feeling. God is doing something in me and honestly it is a little scary because I am not sure what it is yet.

I do know I have been craving his word more, I have started a bible in a year program where it is emailed to me everyday that way I don’t have an excuse of not having a bible handy. I have also been listening to podcasts of various pastors and reading blogs to learn more and gain different perspectives on various topics.

There are times where I sit in this cube and think this is not what God has planned for me. I guess for now, I will be still and pray and wait.

4 thoughts on “Ok God, what’s up?

  1. Man, that’s an exciting place to be! I know God is already using you in a huge way, so it’ll be exciting to see what he is stirring inside of you. Keep me posted!

  2. Sherri Palmer says:

    Keith,
    I know what you mean. Do you remember the song from Sonic Flood – I want to know you more, I want to touch you, see you? I can remember lying in bed crying myself to sleep, as I hugged my Bible as tight as I could because that was as close to touching God as I could get.

    God is drawing you to himself and it could be for a purpose way down the road. You got it right-wait on HIM!!!

    While you are sitting in that cube. You never know who is watching you. Matt. 5:16 – In the same way, let your light shine before men so they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in Heaven.

Leave a Reply

