The passing of my father.

For those that do not know, my father passed away last Thursday 8/28.

I flew up to NJ on Saturday 8/23 for a day to see him in the hospital and had time to spend which I appreciate so much, flew back to Charlotte Sunday night and was back at the airport about 6am Monday morning to go to Dallas, TX for work. Last Thursday 8/28 I got the call and got a flight direct to NJ I have been up here in NJ since.

The viewing is tomorrow 9/1 from 2-4 and 7-9 then the burial is on Tuesday morning 9/2. I will then fly back to Charlotte and be home for the first time in a week and  half by dinner time.

Wednesday 9/3 we are off to Windy Gap for three days as we (The Edge Band) go to lead worship for the Carmel Christian middle school retreat. It has been crazy and I will post more in a week or so.

Leave a Reply

