Christmas stress or fun

Every year it is about the same, the crazy schedules and hecticness of the holiday season. Where are you in it all right now?This time can bring out the best and worst in families, figuing out schedules and who and when you are getting together for parties or just the actual Christmas eve/day festivities.

I am at the point where I love watching Kelly and the kids open gifts but beyond that I can almost do without what it has turned into. I wonder if God smiles or rolls his eyes at us at this time of the year. How much do we do to actually celebrate Jesus’ birth? I am not trying to be a scrooge just pointing out what I think is under our noses.  I really do love this time of year, I guess I am just calling myself out to make sure I stay focused on the right things.

Leave a Reply

