So often I think about where I want to be and forget where I am

Are you like that also? I have passions and dreams and things I want to be doing and in the process of thinking about that I can lose sight of where I am at the moment and how to make the most of it.

Think about your job, I will think about mine… I like the people I work with, I love the flexibility of working from home when I want, I like what I do, but it is not what I am passionate about. And then it hit me, I know God put me here at this time for a reason but what is it? Is it to share about Him? To invite someone to our new church, to hear about Him? Is it to not say a thing but to be an influence to someone?

I am not sure yet but I am praying He would show me and that I would follow, even if following does not take me anywhere yet but keeps me here.

Leave a Reply

