36 today

It’s no big deal, it seems like an insignificant one actually, not like 30 or 40 or even 35. 36… meh.

I don’t feel older really and I have had people surprised by how old I am which is a compliment I am sure I will not get for long. My kids think I am cool (so far) since I am a younger father than many of their friends dads, and play guitar in a band, that may not last long either. (not the guitar playing but seeming cool)

But even though it is not a big deal to me, it is still a good point to stop, reflect and change direction on some things where needed. So I will do that and see what things I need to change and just enjoy another day.

Leave a Reply

