P90X Day 3

Well I was up too late last night with my daughter who was not feeling well, when my alarm went off at 5am I did not want to get up.

I hit snooze once and then told myself I had to get up. The problem at this point is I was very tight on time now. Today was Shoulders and Arms and I had resistance bands but really should have used dumbells  or tried to make the bands have more resistance. My heart was still pumping but I probably did not push myself as hard as I could without dumbells. I say that now but who knows how much I could have done with weights.

Again, my heartrate was up and it was not a bad workout I can feel my body tightening up from everything this week. I am still working through the nutrition plan, just trying to do high protein and low carb. I am tired today though, never thought waking up at 5:30 to get ready for church next Sunday would be considered sleeping in for me!

Leave a Reply

