A review of Plan B by Pete Wilson

Plan B by Pete Wilson is a book I just finished reading and I really felt challenged and encouraged by it.

First let me say I was expecting a book that was more of a self help, book with tips of dealing with change like a Christian version of Who Moved My Cheese. It was not that at all…

At the risk of needing to turn in my “Man Card” my eyes were getting watery by page 8, I could not even make it to page 8 without getting emotional! 🙂 As you can imagine by my expectations I mentioned above it was not a dry self help book but one filled with accounts of real people struggling with real challenges, situations that were not the big dreams or expectations we all have in our lives but the Plan B’s

Pete was very candid about his role in many situations and shared that as a pastor he did not have many of the answers we seek in those moments of unexpected change. He discussed how we can get caught up in focusing so much on our dreams and plans that when God comes along with His plan we can resent that because it is not what we expected. God knows what we need better than we do, it is difficult to see that more often than not though. Pete takes the time to dive into these situations by continually using stories and scripture to remind us who is in control during these unsure times that we all deal with.

I do recommend this book. In  the course of reading I realized I have two friends that have been going through Plan B’s and I plan on picking up two more copies to give to those friends because I truly believe they will find the words of wisdom in this book uplifting. Go pick up your copy now!

In full disclosure, I did receive a copy of this book for free in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

